“Sex, Lies, and A Hot Mic”

Trump

But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.
Matthew 12:36 (King James Version)

As I always said about the 2016 Presidential Campaign, is that you can’t make this stuff up.

This past weekend, we have a video clip of Republican Presidential Candidate Donald Trump making crude remarks about women back in 2005 with then host of Access Hollywood, Billy Bush with a hot (active) microphone present.  Please be warned, this following segment I’m about to post is offensive:

“You know I’m automatically attracted to beautiful [women]—I just start kissing them,” Trump told Access Hollywood‘s Billy Bush, according to an audio tape leaked to The Washington Post on Friday. “It’s like a magnet. Just kiss. I don’t even wait. And when you’re a star, they let you do it. You can do anything. Grab them by the pussy. You can do anything.”  (Thanks to reason.com)

Before I started tapping on my keyboard, I played the video clip which you can click on above so I can hear it for myself.  Believe me, this shit takes the cake!  I don’t care how much of a “star” Trump thinks he is, he should have never said stuff like this.  Now, we see him doing his version of damage control after the GOP jumped over his ass; along with opponents Hilary Clinton and Gary Johnson.  Plus, he earned the ire of women all over.  However,  Trump just screwed the pooch with this one.

As sexually liberal as I am, I still believe in decency.  Plus, as a public figure-now Presidential Candidate-Trump should have been wise in his words.  This is abuse of power and privilege clear and simple; and worse, it’s targeted against women.  I have a wife, sisters, female cousins, nieces, goddaughters, female friends and colleagues, and mother/grandmother figures-so understand my concerns.  I’ve also had friends and loved ones who were victims of sexual assault.  This is a man who could be our next President talking about assaulting women.

What makes this worse is that there are Evangelical Christians that are sticking by Trump-you can read it here.  I could only imagine what would happen if Trump was a woman (especially of color) who was running on the Democratic or Third Party ticket, and spoke about grabbing men’s crotches.  These X-tians would have Trump burned at the stake!

Tonight’s scripture is a fitting reminder for people like Trump who think they can say what they want due to power and wealth.  Jesus warned that whatever we say-even things we think are insignificant-will come back to judge us.  The “day of judgement” is not some far off afterlife event, it happens here and now during our lifetime.  For Trump, his “day of judgement” was this past weekend where he’s now trying to give account for his idle words.  And for his Evangelical pals noted above, they too will have to give account; and Jesus ain’t coming to their rescue.

Sex, lies, and a h0t mic: something for us to think on during this campaign.

Peace.

(Image: Keiko Hiromi/Polaris/Newscom.  Courtesy of reason.com)

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in media, politics, sex, thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Sex, Lies, and A Hot Mic”

  1. Given the nature of the scripture post, was it really a good idea to use expletives in your narrative?

    Boggles …

    • Thanks for your comment. It does look a little off-putting. However, I did give a caveat at the beginning. Plus I really think God’s not going into atrial-fibrillation over the use of the expletives in the same breath as the Scripture post.

      Peace.

Leave a Reply

