My Take on The Debate

Okay, award me my Medal of Honor.  I went above and beyond the call of any duty and endured last night’s Second Presidential Debate.  What I saw made me want to down a couple shots of strong tequila.

First, on Trump.  I think the man was either doing lines of coke or freebasing before the debates.  Donald did not directly answered the questions, but rambled on about unrelated issues.  He sniffed more than a bloodhound.  He was loud at times and disruptive (maybe had a nip or two as well).  He was very circular in his responses.  He also did not engage the crowd, but stood behind Clinton (hope he wasn’t checking her out…creepy).  He equated African-Americans with the Inner City and poverty (what about the wealthy African-American suburbs in the US?).  See how he also played “dodge ball” with the question regarding his 2005 comment about women.  Trump acted more like a disruptive high-schooler than a mature and professional candidate.

Second, on Clinton.  Despite her recent bout of pneumonia, you have to give the woman credit.  Hilary did engage the audience and did try to answer questions.  However folks, you can either answer questions or, “answer” questions: Clinton did the latter.  Her “record” was more of verbal selfies than anything of substance.  Like her counterpart, no real answer to affordable health care, engaging ISIS/Syria/Russia, or other issues near and dear to Americana was addressed.  At one point, she reminded me of some of those televangelists: preachin’ lots yet saying little.

I’ve come to a conclusion that’s shared by many: these two are one and the same (the above photo looks like they’re serenading each other).  Either candidate has no clear-cut vision for the US of A.  Tonight’s debate was more show than substance, where the general public that questioned the candidates was better.  It’s no secret that each represents a tiny minority in this country, which I’ve covered here and here.

In my humble opinion, they talked a lot yet said very little.  They’re also becoming quite annoying as well.  It’s a shame that the CPD (Commission on Presidential Debates) is not allowing Libertarian Gary Johnson or Green Party Jill Stein in the debates; then again they may bring much needed substance and real answers.

If you ask me, the whole thing is a farce-plain and simple.  What makes it sad is that We The People take it all in stride.

Well, that’s my thoughts on Debate #2.  I wonder what surprises the final debate will hold.

Peace.

(Image: Hillary Clinton and Donald J. Trump during their second encounter. Credit Stephen Crowley/The New York Times)

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in news, politics, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

