A Father Named God and a Sister Named Larycia

People of Judah, all of us have one Father. One God created us. So why do we break the covenant the Lord made with our people of long ago? We do this by being unfaithful to one another.
Malachi 2:10 (New International Reader’s Version)

As we near Christmas, we need to remember that the Christ came into the world for all
people-no just for Jews or just for Christians.  We Christians are too quick to claim God for ourselves, calling ourselves, “King’s Kids,” although I see us acting more like “BeBe’s Kids.”

I see this in the following post I pressed from Religion Dispatches regarding Professor Larycia Hawkins-the professor who stated that we all worship the same God; and who sported the hijab in solidarity with Islam.  This is the same professor that got sacked by Wheaton College’s top dogs.

Like the students below, I too stand with Professor Hawkins.  It’s high time that we stop this “exclusivity clause” when it comes to the father/motherhood of God.  This is an article worth the read, I’ll leave the rest for you…

Peace….

Source: #ReinstateDocHawk: Wheaton Does Not Speak for Its Students

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in Christianity, news, religion, thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

