Think About It

I know it’s a bit over a year before the 2016 Presidential election, however there is a thought I’d like to share with you.

As I watch the various campaigns taking place all across America, I see the various candidates come across as being one with the people. I’ve seen it with Donald Trump and is tapping the White anti-immigrant and anti-Muslim crowd’s “angst.” I see Bernie Sanders and Hilary Clinton tapping into the Liberals’ political agenda. Other candidates are out on the campaign trail doing the same thing. There’s this “we’re all in this together” rhetoric the candidates preach from the stump.

However these days it’s not usually the case. Today’s candidates are masters at working the feelings of their supporters with a sense of false comeraderie. They push those right buttons to get themselves elected into office. Then after getting elected and sworn in, these cats flip the script and leave their voters (the poor and working class ones) out in the cold. Happens time and time again. If anything, these cats have their own agenda which is endorsed by a select (usually rich and powerful) few.

So for you-Dear Reader-as you attend those campaign rallies for the candidate of your choice, please think on this. It might save you some disappointment down the road.

Peace!

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

