An Evening’s Thoughts

2015-09-18 20.44.01

The longer I live, the more I see that solitude is not a bad thing. I’m in Brooklyn as I write this among Friday night folks at Brooklyn Bridge Park.

It’s in being alone one can see, think, and be clearer than among the multitudes. One is not carried along with the general opinion of the masses.

I once read about the early (Pre-Constantine ) Church Fathers and Mothers who lived in desert communities away from the villages and cities. How Scripture tells of how Jesus and God’s prophets spent time alone. Try telling that to today’s meeting-driven, time-managing clergy!

When you touch deeply into the Divine and find your place in Him/Her, your relation to the Universe changes. You can be alone, yet not be lonely if that makes sense.

As our world gets more crowded, urban, and hyper connected, being alone will be more critical for the person of faith. It will be important to touch the Divine Center-not just at church worship (which can take away that touching the Center with its “Gospel noise)-but any time.

Peace – from Brooklyn.

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

