Ain’t God A Mess?

 

Behold, I will do a new thing, Now it shall spring forth; Shall you not know it?
Isaiah 43:19a

And may the Lord make you increase and abound in love to one another and to all, just as we do to you,
I Thessalonians 3:12 (both New King James Version)

In the wake of the Charleston, South Carolina shootings, we saw prejudice rear its ugly head behind the Confederate flag and the Cross.  As we said “goodbye” to the nine members of Emanuel AME Church; we saw how shooter Dylann Roof was caught alive in North Carolina and transported to jail with a bulletproof vest.  It was not good.

However, this week, we saw the US Supreme Court rule 5-4 that same-sex marriage is a right in all 50 states!  Now, the “red, white, and blue” has turned rainbow!  And as a side note, thanks to same Supreme Court, Obamacare’s here to stay, giving medical coverage to millions of Americans who’d otherwise have none.

Ain’t God a mess?  The very people who tried to use His/Her Name to justify their hatred just got bitch-slapped by God with the Supreme Court ruling! Woo Hoo!  And these people are running around scared out of their socks.  Texas Pastor Says He Will Set Himself On Fire In Protest Over Gay MarriageBlack (conservative) pastors plan to stage “civil disobedience” in light as well.  For “Pastor Fireball,” I’ll bring the marshmallows and weenies.  For the Black pastors, I’ll bring my contempt for a group of handkerchief-headed, boot-licking, brown-nosing fools.  Either way, in the end, they’ll just have to deal with it!

Oh by the way, just in case you did not know?  I support Marriage Equality!

To all my Gays and Lesbians I wish you love, health, happiness and a long life in your marriages.  To the pastors above, get over it!

Peace and Love!

(Image above: Zach Gibson/The New York Times)

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in Christianity, culture, life, politics, relationships, religion, sex, thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

