The Year of the Change

There is a Time and a Season (Image by Me)

There is a Time and a Season (Image by Me)

And the Lord said to Samuel, Behold, I will do a thing in Israel, at which both the ears of every one that heareth it shall tingle.
1 Samuel 3:11

To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven  Ecclesiastes 3:1
(both verses from the King James Version)

If anyone knows one thing, it’s that God does speak to you.  It may not be in audible tones, nor it may quote Scripture verbatim; yet the Divine will communicate with you.  Such has been the case with me. God’s been telling me to prepare myself for changes in my life that will impact me.

Now don’t think I have some crystal ball or tea leaves in my camera bag.  I cannot sit down with you and say what will happen and when-ain’t on my resume.  However I have this “feeling”, or “sense” that changes are coming. It’s like you’re going to a cookout, and you’re halfway down the block from the cookout, yet you can smell the barbeque from the cookout.

I know you may say, “Gee Vic, changes are a part of life.  What’s the big deal?”   You’re right, what’s the big deal?  Glad you asked.  Well, there are changes-which are a part of life; and then there are changes-the kind that makes you stop and think.  It’s the latter I feel that will come about this year.  There are things happening in my life as I write this post that I can’t go into detail about just yet I see coming down the road.  All I can do is ready myself spiritually and allow myself the luxury of learning, transformation, and self-growth these changes will bring me.

In the first text, we see God warning Samuel that He/She was going to drop some shit in Israel that everyone will hear about it.  The second is a well-known verse telling us about the certainty of change.  These verses call to me the changes I see coming: they’ll happen and they’ll make me go “Damn!”.

Maybe you too are/will be going through some profound changes yourself.  Be it whatever, know that it’s inevitable.  However, also know that God will help you learn from it and have it transform you.  It may not be what you want, and the end product may be not what you wished.  However, be rest assured that it will ultimately help you in the end.  And if you know that it’s coming, hopefully you’ll be ready for it when it comes.

The year of the change: be ready for its coming.

Peace!

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in growth, life, thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

