Thoughts From Photoville

image

Them hath he filled with wisdom of heart, to work all manner of work, of the engraver, and of the cunning workman, and of the embroiderer, in blue, and in purple, in scarlet, and in fine linen, and of the weaver, even of them that do any work, and of those that devise cunning work. Exodus 35:35 (King James Version)

When you create, Heaven opens up for you and reveals its creative glory to you. You summon forth all that is holy, erotic and communal.

imageWhen you create, even your personal universe is put on hold. You are one with the Wild Divine Creative Erotic in a timeless communion.

imageThis past weekend-for the second year in a row-I was at Photoville at Brooklyn Bridge Park.  It was on for the last couple of weeks (ending tonight).  It is a unique venue of old shipping containers turned into gallery spaces featuring photographers and their unique eye on the world.  There are also presentations, and other photo-related features.

However, it was the inspirations one can get from visiting these gallery spaces at Photoville.  As I toured galleries of images ranging from war to “fracking” issues in America and etc., I wondered if there were projects I could be putting into play.  How can I up my game as a creative?  Am I stretching my creative limits, and pushing the edge of my creative envelope?  Am I at least-“stocking the pond” for inspiration-as Madeline L’Engle would put it-by going to venues like this?

2013-09-28 19.41.23Anyway, I did spend time taking photos as well-like these images.  Creating as I went along, allowing Heaven to open up itself to me and empower me with the creative power.  I even suspended the need for food I was so in the creative flow (I did eat later back in Jersey).

I was blessed to have a trip where I can create and witness creativity as well.  It’s important for us who do create to keep our channels open to the Wild Divine Erotic Creative.  We never know where we’ll end up, or what will find…

2013-09-28 23.19.26Peace!

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in creativity, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

