Running Thoughts VI: Rainy Day Adjustments

image

I ran with MapMyRun! Distance:2.25mi, time: 36:06, pace: 16:01min/mi, speed: 3.74mi/h.
http://mapmyrun.com/workout/384957579

This morning, I did s variation of my morning run routine. It was raining up here in Jersey. I usually go trail running, however I didn’t know how the trails would be this morning-especially if they’re wet. So instead of hitting one of the trails, I did road running at nearby Echo Lake Park.

For a venue I usually don’t do my AM running in, I had quite a good and fruitful time. I also wound up with a little more “in between time” prior to work.

We’re creatures of habit. We’re used to routine and some form of structure. However, this morning’s run taught me that we have to sometimes think outside of the box. Had I grumbled about the rain-despite the fact I had a cap and jacket-I would have probably went to work with the excuse, “I can run another time…”

Sounds familiar?

When we make adjustments in life and think outside the box, we find new ways of doing things. We also can still reach our desired outcomes (in my case, a morning’s run) in a different way. We open our selves up to new and different ideas as well.

‘Til next time, peace!

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in life, running, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Running Thoughts VI: Rainy Day Adjustments

  1. jeffavant says:

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless Sony Ericsson Xperia™ PLAY.

Leave a Reply

