A Prayer

Oh Divine Beloved, let me be the me You created me to be-to live from my heart.  Wrap Yourself around me in Divine intimacy, empowering me:

To live with gratitude and humility.

To explore the unknown-to go where no one else will go. To live with curiosity and ask the deep and difficult questions with courage.

To live in total freedom in every area of my life as a child of the Universe.

To answer Your call to create through my words and images by Your Divine erotic creative power.  To birth out my imagination as an expression of love to You and my world.

To live with excitement and zeal about life.

To love wastefully as You love.  Even if it’s not appreciated or returned. Knowing that when I live with love, I live with courage.

To live with total sexual freedom. To love and celebrate my body as it is, for it is good as You ordained it.  To enjoy the sensual universe You’ve blessed me with.

To live spiritually, embracing the Mystery, transcending the world, living with wonder and awe.  To be a mystic-a lover of You-in my daily living.

To have fun, live with joy, and to be playful at times.

To be bold in all things. To be downright outrageous at times. To be open and open-minded.

To live with the unlimited abundance of the Universe. To live the abundant life Jesus spoke of.

To take time to be alone with myself and with You.

To celebrate life, and express my joy with dance.  To make merry at times.

To positively transform my life and my world in all that I say, do, and think.  To be the change I desire to see in the world.

To be a revolutionary contrarian who goes against “conventional wisdom”-no matter the price I might pay-by using my own mind and thinking my own thoughts.

That I can live holy-with integrity and oneness with You.

So that in the end I can a blessing to You and my world.

This is my prayer, infused with Your Name.

Amen.

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in creativity, heretics/heretical thinking, life, mysticism, sex, thoughts, worship and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

