What I Believe: To Bless and Be A Blessing

Since the start of the New Year, I’ve been posting these Core Values that I believe in.  I hope you’ve enjoyed reading them.  Thanks to all who have commented on and/or “Liked” what you have read-I truly appreciate the feedback.  This last Core Value-not listed on the list of Core Values-you can say is the reason why I believe what I believe, and what I do what I do.

To use my God-given gifts of photography, blogging and living my Core Values to empower, enrich, and ennoble others to tap into their God-given powers so they can live fully, and in turn, bless others.

As a photographer, I bless by creating images that inspire and help bring beauty in a world that embraces way too much ugliness.  I act alongside the Divine when I create, tapping into the powers She’s endowed me with.  Creating also blesses others by helping them tap into their creative powers, and in turn, become creators themselves.  Call it being a “working male muse”.

As a blogger, I post to give a fresh voice to the Christian road trip.  I desire to bless you the reader by giving my own personal insights and life experiences; not the canned “scripture-laden”, cliche-laden posts you read so often on a Christian blog that totes the latest fundagelical party line.  I believe many of us are tired of hearing the “old time religion” and desire to read that which resonates in us.  I bless by being that voice that (I hope) resonates in you in a new way.

To live my Core Values is to live with integrity and authenticity.  Is to truly be me in every sense of the word.  To me, living holy is not being a Bible-toting, scripture quoting altar boy.  No, living holy is living whole, integrated, and one with the Divine.  And to live by such values-not what the society at large, my Pastor, my spouse, my mama, whoever says.  To live with such integrity and authenticity through my Core Values will bless others to do the same in their lives, and hopefully inspire others to do so.  To do so truly brings out the Christ/Divine in me, and is a real witness to all.

In a world losing itself to fantasies, unhealthy reminiscings, TV “reality”, and facade-based existence it’s so important to live from what one truly believes in-even if that person’s in the minority.  If I’m to truly live the way God wants me to, then I will live by my Core Values.  Better to be alone and for real than to get caught up and lost with the crowd.

May we all live by our Core Values-values that reflect the Divine in us, and in turn help bring this world into line with integrated and authentic-holy-living.  May God empower you to that end.  Then we will become truly human and truly Divine.

Peace!

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in Christianity, creativity, heretics/heretical thinking, life, thoughts, world and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

