What I Believe: Solitude

There are times I crave “me time”-time alone with myself. Times where I can pause and reflect. To step back to gain a different perspective on my life. Definitely time alone with the Divine to listen to Her voice in silence.

I love being around others, however people can get to be overwhelming and taxing on my soul. Also in our busy world, environment can also weary me as well. It’s very easy with the demand of life and our 24/7 world to become drained in every sense of the word.

Plus with the responsibilities of life, I find there’s a lot of stuff on my plate; and I need that place of solitude.

A walk in a natural setting, time alone with a good book, jogging, hiking, even listening and dancing to good music help. Even at home, just killing the TV and being still when the family’s asleep can help.

Being alone gives us time to be alone with our thoughts; the real us. I find that many people are afraid to do this, and will instead clutter up their time with distractions instead.

Solitude acts like a mental and spiritual detoxifier-clearing out the internal junk from your inner house. Without it the thoughts of others take up residence inside you and cause spiritual imbalance. Such imbalance will cause one to take on the thoughts of others-even if they’re toxic. It’ll also cause one to fill up on distractions to the point of exhaustion.

I believe in Solitude, in fact there are times I crave it. Jesus spent lots of time in solitude; what makes us any better?

Then after solitude I can engage others without wanting to kill them! (wicked smile)

Peace!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Posted from WordPress for Android

Posted from WordPress for Android

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in life, thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

