What I Believe: Excitement

For those who’ve been following this series on my core values, thank you for the “Likes” you’ve given. I’m glad that you’ve enjoyed this series so far. I’ve also enjoyed visiting your blogs as well.

Is life exciting for you?

Do you live with a sense of excitement and adventure?

Tying into this core value, life’s an adventure, not a lecture.  I believe in finding that which excites me and fuels my passion for living.  No “easy chair” existence for me!  It’s the excitement of being alive and creating your own adventures. Who knows? Maybe in my past life I was an adrenalin junkie (smile).

I believe that we must avoid the “been there, done that” trap.  Never, ever feel that there are no new adventures in life-they still abound.  I never believed in sitting in front of a TV and living vicariously through some celeb or schmoe on “reality TV”.  I believe in plugging into life and living it to the full, being excited for life itself and creating my own adventures. I always enjoy discovering new things (and even not-so-new things) that fuel my passion for living.

Helen Keller put it best when she said, “Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing.”  There’s a big Universe full of the Divine that we can plug into and learn to live fully; and in turn, live with excitement and adventure.

Or nothing but the easy chair and TV.

Peace!

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in life, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

