Out Of It

Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.  (Psalm 51:12 KJV)

Today, I feel “out of it”. Maybe I feel spiritually dissatisfied.  It took my wife to wake me up (despite my setting the alarm); I almost didn’t want to come.

Despite all the praise and worship going on here at church, I feel so out of it. It’s easy to say, “to get something out of worship, you have to bring something.”  I haven’t tithed in ages; I’m not attending any study; I feel like a desert: dry and vast.

Worship service is slowly working into me. The singing is helping me get into the spirit of the morning.

Interestingly enough, today’s sermon deals with “getting your joy back”; hope this helps. Because I ain’t feeling it. To be honest, I’d rather be hiking or a good dance right now.

Maybe this is my “dark night of the soul” for me. Especially with my wife’s  breast cancer, this is time for me to go through. Maybe God’s stirring a greater hunger and desire for Him/Her.

Could God be refining my joy, as the preacher is saying?

Show me, my beloved, and I’ll be satisfied.

Peace!

Posted from WordPress for Android

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in Christianity, life, thoughts, worship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

