A Trip of A Different Sort

“For wisdom is better than rubies; and all the things that may be desired are not to be compared to it.” Proverbs 8:11 KJV

I love to travel.  I love to explore new places and learn about different cultures. I also enjoy listening to the travel experiences of those who visit places that I wish to visit myself.”

But I’ve learned that most of us travel all over the world, but never take the time to explore our inner world. That we know all about some culture far away, but never take the time to know about ourselves.

Don’t get me wrong: like I said earlier, I love to travel. However, we never take the time to know our inner world. What makes us tick? Who and what we really are? What is our purpose in life?

I believe that we focus so much on the outer world, and get distracted by it, because we are too afraid to spend time alone with ourselves. It means spending time with our thoughts, which can be boring, or scary, depending on our makeup.  Yet we fail to realize that all we have after these trips are memories that fade with time, photos that get put on disc and put away, and souvenirs that collect dust.

But exploring ourselves and our inner world will bless us with a lifetime of growth and authentic living that costs little, needs no passport, no packing, and no long distance traveling.

The Divine Erotic Creative has endowed us with this unique gift for inner exploration. Let’s make like Star Trek and “boldly go where no one’s gone before”.

Peace!

Posted from WordPress for Android

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Trip of A Different Sort

  1. nehaduggal says:

    So true…our own thoughts can be scary. I enjoy travelling but not alone; however, I enjoy talking to myself a lot. It helps to get my thoughts in front of me out loud. Gives me a clear picture plus saying it out loud just helps me take the decision.

    Neha
    http://nehaduggal.wordpress.com

  2. Thanks Neha, and welcome to my blog. I too talk to myself-all the time; and it does help me in decision making. Peace!

Leave a Reply

