Being Alive

I have to warn you, this post may be a little “out there”. Okay, you were warned!

I’ve had days where I had such intense erotic energy that I’d either have to make love or go up like a supernova. This erotic energy is so powerful that if I could convert into usable energy, we could power civilization so long that OPEC would go bust in months.  I mean I have this deep desire to…you know (smile), and this feeling runs up and down in you like the New York City subway at rush hour.

One day at work I realized this energy was an expression of the Divine Erotic power.  This power is God expressing Him/Herself through me, letting me know about my aliveness and God’s love for me by sharing God with me.  This power is also the creative energy that drives us creative types to create like God (BTW, I’m a photographer whose image graces the top of this post and on the header of this blog).  This power is also the ecstasy one feels during worship: whether in a church setting, creative expression, or lovemaking.

Unlike my fundagelical counterparts, this energy is not some “demon” that needs to be “slain”; but a Divine spirit to be experienced and channeled lovingly.  Such channeling is expressing the Christ that Christians are called to do.

Peace!

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in Christianity, creativity, mysticism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

