Why Do I Do It?

That's Me in the image taking this photo!

That’s Me in the image taking this photo! (NYC October 25, 2012)

I was beside him as a master of crafts. I was having fun, smiling before him all the time  Proverbs 8:30 (Common English Bible)

Why do I go out and shoot photos?  Why in the past I would go taking photos just for the sake of it?  Why today you’ll see me with my smartphone’s camera creating images?

Because I have to do it.  Sounds crazy, but it’s the truth.  You see, the Divine Creative Erotic Spirit-the same that was about creating at the dawn of time-dwells within me as a Muse which pokes and prods me to create through my camera lens.  You see, I made a resolution to shoot every day this year (even though it started January 4th when most resolutions fall flat); and thank God I’ve kept it so far.

The text above is quoted from Wisdom’s testimony in Proverbs.  She was working alongside the Divine at creation and having a blast.  When one creates-I mean really puts some thought into it-he/she engages that same wisdom, and they’ll have fun doing it too.  And like Wisdom, they become co-creators with the Divine.  Could it be that it takes Divine Wisdom to create?  Or…

CREATIVITY=WISDOM

Could be.  Anyway, that’s all to say is that’s why I do it.

Peace!

 

 

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in creativity, thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

