Quite the Feeling

A Lonely Place (Image by Me)

A Lonely Place (Image by Me)

And the Lord said: “Because this people draw near with their mouth and honor me with their lips, while their hearts are far from me, and their fear of me is a commandment taught by men   Isaiah 29:13 

They shall eat, but not be satisfied;
they shall play the whore, but not multiply,
because they have forsaken the Lord
to cherish  whoredom, wine, and new wine,
which take away the understanding.
Hosea 4:10-11 (both verses from English Standard Version)

Back in August, while we were still having our “sun and fun”, I posed  the question in “A Heretical Question”:

What would it feel like to be God?

An interesting question, one that God revealed to me over the months.  Trust me, it wasn’t so otherworldly either.

God showed me loneliness.  God’s lonely.  Despite the zillions of sentient beings in the Universe that could engage the Divine, and even the higher spirit beings that dwell inside God, God is still lonely.  He/She desires the mystical union of communion where we could engage Him/Her in an intimate way and experience Him/Her.  However, we’re too busy having “church” and trying to “do” Christianity to notice.  God likened us to an ungrateful and adulterous spouse (per Hosea above) that run off to every other religious “lover” that drags us below our Divine calling.

God let me feel ingratitude.  He/She showed me the feelings of ingratitude He/She received from us as a species.  God keeps everything moving along, but yet we never take the time to say, “thank you”. We’re like spoiled brats, a species of “BeBe’s Kids”.  We fight and bicker over things that we could (and should) share.  We run rampant over our fragile planet as if it were our own personal toy.  We “sass” God when He/She tries to guide us in the right paths and push us to higher living.

I’ve also felt anger-yes anger.  God feels angry at how we just misrepresent Him/Her.  We shove the Divine into a book and try to make Him/Her live up to what we’ve written; then get mad when God doesn’t cooperate.  We’ve lied, stolen, cheated, killed, conquered, and raped in His/Her name.  We act like we’re following God, but what we’re really following is our own egos we put a “God mask” on.  God is angry how all this misrepresentation has hurt (or destroyed) our fellow human beings and fellow non-human creatures.

And time is winding down.  You see, I have a feeling (and I believe it from God) that humanity is about to hit quite a bump on the road ahead.  It will be a civilization-jarring bump that will jolt us out of our immaturity and make us grow the hell up .  The sweet thing?  God’s going to step aside and let it happen.  God has tried to get our attention and we ain’t been listening.  So God-in His/Her infinite and perfect wisdom-is going to have us learn the hard way.  I don’t know what it’s going to be like.  Just know it’s going to be humanity’s “new normal” for quite sometime-be it sudden drop in population/gene pool, cheap oil running on empty, or a slow collapse of our techo-society.  Who knows?  I do hope my feelings are wrong.

God feels as if He/She’s been exiled from humanity.  God knows that a humanity-impacting event’s coming down the road-and not that long.  God will allow us to feel the things he felt as we grope our way through a new age not to our liking.  God will let man taste the pain He/She’s felt for ages.

Then, after we’ve had our noses bloodied and our hearts straightened out, then God will come to us and get us back on our feet.  It could be years, decades, or even centuries-it depends on us.

We better get right with God.  We need to learn to engage the Divine in spirit and in truth.  To toss out our religious and ecclesiastical baggage so we can live as integrated beings.  We also need to get right with each other too.  Because if my concerns are founded, we’re going to need God (and each other) more than ever.

Peace.

About dangerouschristian

My name is Victor Reynolds. I'm a Christian who desires a more mystical approach to my spiritual life. I'm also a photographer as well who loves to create. I call myself "dangerous" because anyone-especially a Christian-who dares to be beyond the "norm" and allows to let the Christ live in them is dangerous.
This entry was posted in community, religion, thoughts, world and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quite the Feeling

  1. So, tell me, why are you so special to get divine revelation from god that the rest of us cannot?

    • Thanks for your comment. Me “special”? Nah! I’m just a cat trying to drop some science on the rest of the tribe. We all can hear God-one way or another (I know my fundagelical friends may pee in their pants with that statement, they’ll just have to deal).

      God doesn’t “speak” to me in the booming voice in the sky. He/She speaks via insights, life experiences, and creative moments.

      That’s my $1.80 for now. Peace.

  2. Seriously? Why moderate? do you think you’ll get that many comments? Do you think they will all be bad?

Leave a Reply

